CLEVELAND – The Mid-American Conference announced its 2014 postseason awards on Tuesday. Three Miami RedHawks earned honors as senior second baseman Kristy Arbour was named to the All-MAC First Team, while sophomore outfielder Taylor Shuey and sophomore designated player/pitcher Jenna Modic were each named Second-Team All-MAC.

This is the first All-MAC honor for Arbour. In league play she hit .354, driving in four RBI and scoring 15 runs. She was consistently asked to put runners in scoring position as she successfully put down nine sacrifice hits. In fact she leads the nation in that category, averaging 0.44 sacrifice hits per game. Arbour was a very strong defender during the MAC season. She had 41 putouts and 28 assists while making only one error for a fielding percentage of .986.

This is the second All-MAC honor for Shuey. She was named to the All-Freshman Team last season. In MAC play, Shuey led the RedHawks with a .385 average, while driving in seven RBI and scoring seven runs. She saw time both at leadoff and in the number three spot. She was perfect in the field defensively, not making a single error during the conference season.

This is the third All-MAC honor for Modic. She was name to both the First Team and All-Freshman Team last season. Modic received her spot in the Utility/Pitcher position, meaning she was being honored for both her play at the plate and in the circle. She hit .344 in MAC games, hitting five home runs and driving in 10 RBI. She had a team leading slugging percentage of .641. In the circle, Modic turned into an ace reliever, appearing in 12 games and finishing with a 3.55 ERA in 25.2 innings of work. She had three saves in league play.

The RedHawks are the eighth seed in the MAC Tournament. Miami will take on top seed Ball State in its first game on Wednesday at 1:30 p.m. The ‘Hawks second game will be against either fourth seed Kent State or fifth seed Ohio on Thursday at either 11 a.m. (if Miami loses first game) or 1:30 p.m. (if Miami wins first game). All games take place at Firestone Stadium in Akron.

2014 Player of the Year

Jenny Gilbert, BSU

2014 Pitcher of the Year

Erin Seiler, UA

2014 Freshman of the Year

Kayti Grable, NIU

2014 Coach of the Year

Tyra Perry, Ball State

2014 Nan Harvey Award Winner

Shelby Miller, Northern Illinois

2014 All-MAC First Team

Cory DeLamielleure, CMU - C

Taylor Rager, BSU - 1B

Kristy Arbour, MIA - 2B

Audrey Bickel, BSU - 3B

Amanda Dalton, OU - SS

Jenny Gilbert, BSU - OF

Katie Yoho, BGSU - OF

Holly Luciano, UB - OF

Erin Seiler, UA - P

Tori Speckman, UB - P

Sammi Cowger, BSU - UT

Jessica Sturm, NIU - UT/P

Briana Evans, BSU – At-Large

Sammi Gallardo, UB - At-Large

Kayti Grable, NIU - At-Large

Chandler Rice, UT - At-Large

2014 All-MAC Second Team

Emily Naegele, NIU - C

Celeste Fidge, UT - 1B

Kellie Roudabush, UA - 2B

Trista Cox, CMU - 3B

Carol Ann Sexauer, CMU - SS

Taylor Shuey, MIA - OF

Nicole Gremillion, NIU - OF

Jess Lemieux, UT - OF

Nicole Steinbach, BSU - P

Emma Johnson, KSU - P

Loren Nagy, WMU - UT

Jenna Modic, MIA - UT/P

Chelsea Raker, BGSU - At-Large

Jessica Schneider, UA - At-Large

Savannah Jo Dorsey, OU - At-Large

2014 All-Freshman Team

Chelsea Raker, BGSU

Aspen Searle, BGSU

Rachael Knapp, CMU

Michelle Kriegshauser, EMU

Ronnie Ladines, KSU

Casie Hutchinson, OU

Kayti Grable, NIU

Celeste Fidge, UT

Chandler Rice, UT

Kelsey Cichocki, WMU