OXFORD, Ohio--As Miami prepares to honor six outstanding individuals with their induction into the Miami University Athletics Hall of Fame, the date for the event an induction details have been finalized.

To be inducted into the 44th Hall of Fame Class on Saturday, Feb. 9 are Dale Cohen '94 (women's tennis), Terry Hoeppner (football coach), P.L. (Pete) Miller '71 (men's track and field), Ben Roethlisberger '12 (football), Karin Sherr '99 (synchronized skating) and Kyle Voska '98 (golf).

The six members of the Hall of Fame Class of 2012-13 will be honored during the men's basketball game versus Akron on Saturday, Feb. 9.

Later that evening, an induction dinner will be held at the Shriver Center Multipurpose Room at 7 p.m. Tickets for the dinner may be purchased by visiting or calling the Miami Athletics Ticket Office at 513-529-4295 or clicking HERE.

Cost is $30 per person and reservations for the induction dinner must be made by 5 p.m. Friday, Feb. 1. Space is limited and reservations will be taken on a first-come, first serve basis. No walk up tickets will be available.

Miami's women's basketball team also hosts Akron on Feb. 9 with tipoff set for 1 p.m. in the first game of the doubleheader with the Zips. The RedHawk men's team is scheduled to clash with the Akron at 3 p.m. To purchase tickets to the doubleheader visit or call the Miami Athletics Ticket Office at 513-529-4295 or click HERE.

Read complete release on the 2012-13 Miami Athletics Hall of Fame inductees