NORMAN, Okla. - The Golf Coaches Association of America announced its 2012 Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars on Wednesday. A total of 146 golfers in Division I earned the honor, including Ben Peacock from Miami. This is the first academic honor for Peacock during his RedHawk career.

To be eligible for Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar status an individual must be a junior or senior academically, compete in at least three full years at the collegiate level, participate in 70-percent of his team's competitive rounds or compete in the NCAA Championships, have a stroke-average under 76.0 in Division I, 78.0 in Division II, 77.0 in NAIA and 79.0 in Division III, and maintain a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.

Peacock led Miami with a 74.85 scoring average, while participating in every round for the RedHawks during the 2011-12 season. His top finish was a fourth place showing at the Rio Pinar Invitational. It was one of two top-10 finishes during the season, as he tied for ninth at the Rutherford Intercollegiate.

Peacock is the seventh golfer in school history to earn All-America Scholar honors. The last two to earn it were Ben Wood and Ben Bastel, who were named to the team in both 2008 and 2009.

Miami's All-Time Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars

Jim Muething - 1985

Adam Weinstein - 1992

Hank Schlissberg - 1993

Tee McCabe - 1998

Ben Bastel - 2008 and 2009

Ben Wood - 2008 and 2009

Ben Peacock - 2012