FARMINGTON HILLS, Mich. - As the final season of the CCHA winds down, the Central Collegiate Hockey Association continued to "Celebrate the Legacy" by announcing the league's All-Time Team Friday, which included former RedHawk defenseman Andy Greene.

Greene was selected to the CCHA All-Time First Team, making him one of the top two defensemen to ever play in the 42-year history of the conference. Joining him on the First Team are Bowling Green forward George McPhee (1978-82), Michigan State forward Kip Miller (1986-90), Michigan forward Brendan Morrison (1993-97), Western Michigan defenseman Wayne Gagne (1983-87) and Michigan State goaltender Ryan Miller (1999-2002).

The illustrious group of 12 players, selected by a committee of coaches, administrators and media, joins the league's All-Decade teams from the 1970s, 1980s and 1990s that were selected in 2001, and the All-Decade Team from 2000-13 that was selected earlier this season.

Greene was also named to the CCHA's All-Decade Team for 2000-2013 back on Jan. 23, one of four RedHawks on that squad, though he was the lone Miamian named to the First Team. Greene was also voted on to Miami's All-2000s First Team, on which he was the top vote-getter from Miami fans.

Greene earned four letters as a RedHawk from 2002-06, appearing in 159 games, which ties for sixth in program history, while totaling 114 points. He scored 27 goals and handed out 87 career assists for 114 career points. A three-time team captain, Greene was a Hobey Baker Finalist as a senior in 2006 when he was also a First-Team All-American, while he received Second-Team All-America honors as a junior. The Trenton, Mich., native is Miami's only three-time First-Team All-CCHA selection and was twice named the CCHA's Best Offensive Defenseman (2005 and 2006). Greene picked up CCHA Best Defensive Defenseman honors as a senior, as well. He was named to the All-CCHA Tournament Team twice (2004 and 2006), helping Miami get to the title game as a senior when he also led the RedHawks to a CCHA regular-season championship. Greene played in the Stanley Cup Finals last season with the New Jersey Devils, where he is in his seventh season with the club.

The CCHA All-Time Second Team consists of Lake Superior State forward Jim Dowd (1987-91), Bowling Green forward Nelson Emerson (1986-90), Northern Michigan forward Bill Joyce (1976-80), Michigan State defenseman John-Michael Liles (1999-03), Bowling Green defenseman Ken Morrow (1975-79) and BGSU netminder Mike Liut (1973-77).

All 12 players selected to the CCHA All-Time Team were All-Americans (eight multiple All-Americans) and graduated to professional careers. Ten played in the National Hockey League (NHL), MSU's Ryan Miller blossomed into an NHL All-Star and U.S. Olympian, and Bowling Green's Morrow won a Gold medal with the 1980 U.S. Olympic Team. Morrow (N.Y. Islanders) and Lake Superior's Dowd (New Jersey Devils) each have their name engraved on the Stanley Cup.

The CCHA All-Time Team was chosen from the All-Decade First-Team players, Hobey Baker Award winners and All-Americans that played at least three years of college hockey. The selections were made by a committee of coaches, administrators and media that have been involved with the league for the better part of the last three decades. 

The All-Time Team includes four Hobey Baker Award winners, including McPhee, the league's first winner in 1982, along with Kip Miller (1990), Morrison (1997) and Ryan Miller (2002). Morrison and Ryan Miller are the league's only two-time Players of the Year, while Bowling Green's Emerson is the league's all-time leading scorer and Gagne is the all-time top scorer among CCHA defensemen.  

CCHA All-Time First Team
George McPhee, 1978-82, F, Bowling Green  
Kip Miller, 1986-90, F, Michigan State 
Brendan Morrison, 1993-97, F, Michigan       
Wayne Gagne, 1983-87, D, Western Michigan       
Andy Greene, 2002-06, D, Miami  
Ryan Miller, 1999-2002, G, Michigan State       

CCHA All-Time Second Team
Jim Dowd, 1987-91, F, Lake Superior  
Nelson Emerson, 1986-90, F, Bowling Green  
Bill Joyce, 1976-80, F, Northern Michigan      
John-Michael Liles, 1999-03, D, Michigan State 
Ken Morrow, 1975-79, D, Bowling Green  
Mike Liut, 1973-77, G, Bowling Green