June 8, 2012

Watch the Press Conference Live

MINNEAPOLIS - The National Collegiate Hockey Conference, of which Miami is a founding member and begins play in 2013-14, and the Target Center in Minneapolis will make a major event announcement on Monday and the press conference can be seen live by clicking here. The press conference begins at 2:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. local).

DATE: Monday, June 11, 2012 at 1:30 p.m. CT (2:30 p.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. MT)

PLACE: Target Center, Main Lobby, 600 First Avenue North, Minneapolis, Minn.

DETAILS: The National Collegiate Hockey Conference, the new eight-team, NCAA Division I men's hockey conference that will begin play in the 2013-14 season, and Target Center will make a major event announcement.

WHO: Minneapolis Mayor R.T. Rybak, NCHC Commissioner Jim Scherr, Target Center Vice President and General Manager Steve Mattson, University of Minnesota Duluth Athletic Director Bob Nielsen, University of North Dakota Athletic Director Brian Faison, and representatives from some of the other member institutions in the new conference.

The NCHC institutions are Colorado College, University of Denver, Miami University, University of Minnesota Duluth, University of North Dakota, University of Nebraska Omaha, St. Cloud State University and Western Michigan University.

--MURedHawks.com--