OXFORD, Ohio—Miami University’s men’s basketball team announced its annual award winners. The RedHawks received their awards at a team dinner with the coaching staff on Sunday evening in lieu of a public banquet.

Senior forward Will Felder earned four awards, while senior guard Quinten Rollins took home three and junior guard Will Sullivan garnered two awards.

Felder was named the team’s William Rohr Most Valuable Player for the second straight year and also captured the Wayne Embry Rebounding Award, Dr. Terry Hunt Free Throw Award and the Captain Award. Felder also earned Second-Team All-MAC honors this season.

Rollins was recognized for serving as team captain for a second season with the Captain Award, along with earning the Most Assist Award for the second straight year and the Richard Shrider Defensive Player of the Year Award for the third time in his career.

Sullivan was the other multiple award winner, also being recognized for serving as a team captain with the Captain Award. Sullivan also was presented the Marshall North Award, which is given to the player who best exemplifies the virtue of loyalty—to the University, team and coaches—and whose personal sacrifice of time, effort and energy contribute materially to the advancement of the record of the team.

Freshman forward Joshua Oswald captured the team’s Holdie Wilson Spirit Award, which is given to a player who best demonstrates an unconditionally positive spirit, and sophomore guard Geovonie McKnight was named the Darrell Hedric Most Improved Player. Sophomore forward Brian Oddo earned the Jamie Mercurio Award, which is given to the player who exemplifies courage, determination and perseverance.

Freshman guard Jaryd Eustace was named the Arthur and Olga Adkins Newcomer of the Year, while senior guard Philip Bennett earned the team’s Randy Gunlock Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award.

A recap of the award winners:
Captain Awards: Quinten Rollins / Will Felder / Will Sullivan
Randy Gunlock Scholar-Athlete Award: Philip Bennett
Dr. Terry Hunt Free Throw Award: Will Felder
Most Assists Award: Quinten Rollins
Wayne Embry Rebound Award: Will Felder
Arthur & Olga Adkins Newcomer of the Year: Jaryd Eustace
Darrell Hedric Most Improved Player Award: Geovonie McKnight
Richard Shrider Defensive Player of the Year: Quinten Rollins
Marshall North Award (loyalty): Will Sullivan
Jamie Mercurio Award (courage): Brian Oddo
Holdie Wilson Award (spirit): Joshua Oswald
William Rohr Most Valuable Player: Will Felder