OXFORD, Ohio—Miami University’s synchronized skating teams gathered with family and friends Saturday night at Shriver Center to celebrate the 2013-14 season at the annual postseason banquet.

Eleven RedHawk skaters received awards for the banquet. Each team had a skater named outstanding skater, most improved skater and also awarded a spirit award. The senior and collegiate teams also had awardees for rookie of the year and outstanding senior.

Senior Katelyn Hilgers was one of two multiple-award winners, capturing both the senior team’s Outstanding Skater—the program’s most prestigious award—and Senior of the Year awards. Hilgers is a four-year member of the senior team and was a four-year letterwinner for the RedHawks, serving as team co-captain this season.

Senior Devan Vossekuil also earned multiple awards, being named the senior team’s Rookie of the Year and Team Spirit Award winner. Vossekuil skated her first season on the senior team this past year after skating on the collegiate team the past two seasons and the junior team her freshman year.

Freshman Selena Morris was the other award winner from the senior team, earning its Most Improved Skater Award. Morris was one of three freshmen to skate on the senior team this season.

Sophomore Stephanie Fukui was tabbed the collegiate team’s Outstanding Skater. Senior Jessica Anderson was named the collegiate team’s Senior of the Year, while freshman Jessica Lemchuk earned Most Improved Skater and freshman Jamie Sordo was the Rookie of the Year. Junior Erin D’Amato captured the collegiate team’s Spirit Award for the second consecutive year.

For the junior team, freshman Allyson Klovekorn was named Outstanding Skater, while freshman Paige DiToppa was its Most Improved Skater and sophomore Alyssa Nowak earned the Spirit Award.

Senior Outstanding Skater – Katelyn Hilgers
Senior of the Year – Katelyn Hilgers
Senior Spirit Award – Devan Vossekuil
Senior Most Improved Skater – Selena Morris
Senior Rookie of the Year – Devan Vossekuil
Collegiate Outstanding Skater – Stephanie Fukui
Collegiate Senior of the Year – Jessica Anderson
Collegiate Spirit Award – Erin D’Amato
Collegiate Most Improved Skater – Jessica Lemchuk
Collegiate Rookie of the Year – Jamie Sordo
Junior Outstanding Skater – Allyson Klovekorn
Junior Spirit Award – Alyssa Nowak
Junior Most Improved Skater – Paige DiToppa