OXFORD, Ohio—First-year Miami University baseball head coach Danny Hayden announced today the RedHawks’ 2014 slate, which includes 20 home games for the Red and White as well as hosting the Sixth Annual Joe Nuxhall Classic April 8-9.

"I cannot wait to get our season underway,” said Hayden. “There is a lot of work to be done between now and then, but our young men will be ready to attack this schedule."

The RedHawks, who play their first 12 dates on the road, open the season with a three-game series at Arkansas State Feb. 14-16 before heading to Nashville, Tenn., for the Mule Mix Classic Feb. 21-23. Miami will play a three-game series at Davidson (Feb. 28-March 2) and then at Louisville (March 7-9) to wrap up the early road stretch.

Miami returns home to host Xavier at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, March 11 in its home opener at McKie Field. The following day the RedHawks make a return trip to battle the Musketeers. Miami will participate in the UD Tournament March 14-16, hosting the first game of the tournament on Friday and playing at Dayton on Saturday and Sunday.

The RedHawks then host Northern Kentucky on March 18 to kick off a four-game homestand that includes their Mid-American Conference opener against Western Michigan March 21-23.

Throughout MAC play, Miami will also host Akron (April 4-6), Toledo (April 25-27) and Bowling Green (May 2-4). Road series in the league have the RedHawks traveling to Central Michigan (March 28-30), Kent State (April 11-13), Eastern Michigan (April 18-20), Buffalo (May 9-11) and Ohio (May 15-17).

The RedHawks will host the Sixth Annual Joe Nuxhall Classic in early April, which also features Xavier, Cincinnati and Wright State.

Miami will play home-and-home non-conference series with Indiana and Eastern Kentucky. The RedHawks will also host Dayton and travel to Cincinnati and to Ohio State for single-game contests, as well as play a two-game series at Tennessee Tech in other non-conference action.

The 2014 Mid-American Conference Tournament will again be held in Avon Lake, Ohio, and will run from May 21 to May 24.