OXFORD, Ohio—Miami University’s men’s basketball team announced its annual award winners. The RedHawks received their awards from the coaching staff in lieu of a public banquet.

Senior center Vince Legarza (San Francisco, Calif./St. Ignatius Prep), junior forward Will Felder (Cleveland, Ohio/Lutheran East) and sophomore guard Will Sullivan (Elmhurst, Ill./York) each earned three team awards.

Felder was named the team’s William Rohr Most Valuable Player and also captured the Wayne Embry Rebounding Award and Dr. Terry Hunt Free Throw Award. Felder also earned Honorable Mention All-MAC honors this season.

Legarza was recognized for serving as team captain for a second season with the Captain Award, along with the Marshall North Award and the Jamie Mercurio Award. It was the second straight year Legarza earned the Marshall North Award, which is presented to the player who best exemplifies the virtue of loyalty—to the University, team and coaches—and whose personal sacrifice of time, effort and energy contribute materially to the advancement of the record of the team. He also earned the Jamie Mercurio Award, which is given to the player who exemplifies courage, determination and perseverance.

Sullivan captured the team’s Holdie Wilson Spirit Award, which is given to a player who best demonstrates an unconditionally positive spirit, and was named the Darrell Hedric Most Improved Player and Richard Shrider Defensive Player of the Year.

Junior guard Quinten Rollins (Wilmington, Ohio/Wilmington) also was recognized for serving as a team captain with the Captain Award and also earned the award for Most Assists.

Freshman guard Reggie Johnson (Chicago, Ill./St. Joseph) was named the Arthur and Olga Adkins Newcomer of the Year, while sophomore center Jared Tadlock (Conifer, Colo./James Hunt [NC] HS) earned the team’s Randy Gunlock Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award for a second straight year. Tadlock was an Honorable Mention Academic All-MAC selection this season.

A recap of the award winners:
Captain Awards: Vince Legarza / Quinten Rollins
Randy Gunlock Scholar-Athlete Award: Jared Tadlock
Dr. Terry Hunt Free Throw Award: Will Felder
Most Assists Award: Quinten Rollins
Wayne Embry Rebound Award: Will Felder
Arthur & Olga Adkins Newcomer of the Year: Reggie Johnson
Darrell Hedric Most Improved Player Award: Will Sullivan
Richard Shrider Defensive Player of the Year: Will Sullivan
Marshall North Award (loyalty): Vince Legarza
Jamie Mercurio Award (courage): Vince Legarza
Holdie Wilson Award (spirit): Will Sullivan
William Rohr Most Valuable Player: Will Felder