MUNCIE, Ind. -- Miami rallied from a double-point loss to take four singles victories, giving the RedHawks the 2013 MAC Tournament Championship, 4-3 over Bowling Green. The title is the third in the last five years for Miami, which had dropped 4-3 decisions in the finals in each of the last two championships.

The win was the eighth championship for Miami Athletics this year, a new all-time record for the department. In addition to regular-season and tournament titles in tennis, field hockey and soccer captured both regular- and postseason MAC titles, women's swimming won the MAC Championship and hockey won the final CCHA regular-season crown.

The action was eerily similar to the regular-season meeting between the top two seeds, when the outcome came down to the No. 1 match. That day, like Sunday, junior Nimisha Mohan rallied for the victory, earning tournament Most Valuable Player honors in the process.

Mohan trailed 5-4 in the first set, but broke serve and held for a 6-5 advantage. Bowling Green's Nikki Chiricosta forced the tiebreaker and won the first three points, but Mohan rallied. She won four in a row, then after losing the next point, ran off three more for a 7-4 win to take the first set. Mohan rode the momentum to cruise to a 6-0 victory in the second set.

Miami (13-12) dropped the doubles point, falling at Nos. 2 and 3, 8-3 and 8-4 respectively. Christine Guerrazzi and Ana Rajkovic were the RedHawks' winner, posting an 8-1 victory at No. 1.

Alix Thurman evened the match with a 6-2, 6-0 win at No. 2, but Bowling Green surged back ahead by winning the No. 6 match 6-3, 6-0. Rajkovic earned a 6-3, 6-3 victory at No. 5 and Raymond finished off a 6-0, 6-3 decision at No. 3 to give Miami its first lead. The junior was named to the all-tournament team after completing the year 10-0 against MAC opponents.

Bowling Green tied the score at 3-3 when it earned a 6-4, 6-4 triumph at No. 4.

With the victory, Miami earns an automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament in two weeks. The RedHawks will  learn the opponent and tournament site Tuesday night on the NCAA Selection Show.