FARMINGTON HILLS, Mich. - Continuing its "Celebrate the Legacy" initiative in its 42nd and final season of play, the Central Collegiate Hockey Association (CCHA) has announced the All-Decade Team for 2000-2013 and Miami led the way with four representatives. Defenseman Andy Greene landed on the first team while forwards Ryan Jones and Andy Miele and goaltender Cody Reichard all garnered second-team recognition.

The illustrious group of 12 players, counting the first and second teams, was selected by a committee of coaches, administrators and media. The 2000-2013 All-Decade Team joins the league's All-Decade teams from the 1970s, 1980s and 1990s that were selected in 2001.

Greene (2002-06) earned four letters as a RedHawk, appearing in 159 games, which ties for sixth in program history, while totaling 114 points. He scored 27 goals and handed out 87 career assists for 114 career points. A three-time team captain, Greene was a Hobey Baker Finalist as a senior in 2006 when he was also a First-Team All-American while he received Second-Team All-America honors as a junior. Greene was a three-time First-Team All-CCHA selection and was twice named the CCHA's Best Offensive Defenseman (2005 and 2006). He picked up CCHA Best Defensive Defenseman honors as a senior, as well. He was named to the All-CCHA Tournament Team twice (2004 and 2006), helping Miami get to the title game as a senior when he also led the RedHawks to a CCHA regular-season championship. Greene played in the Stanley Cup Finals this past year with the New Jersey Devils.

Jones (2004-08), a four-year letterwinner who played in 161 games, fourth-most in school history, racked up 147 points during his career, which is tied for 11th in school history. The three-time team captain scored 90 goals, which ranks second in school history, 21 of which were game-winning goals, by far the most in Miami history. A First-Team All-American as a senior, Jones is one of just two RedHawks to be a three-time All-CCHA honoree (with Greene), earning First-Team accolades in his final season. He was one of three Hobey Baker Award Hat Trick Finalists in 2008, as well. Jones twice garnered All-CCHA Tournament Team honors in 2006 and 2008, leading the RedHawks to the CCHA Championship game each time.

Miele (2007-11), who was Miami's first and only Hobey Baker Award winner in 2011, earned four letters while totaling 159 points in 141 games. His 159 points rank sixth in school history while his 99 career assists are seventh, as he also tallied 60 career goals. An assistant captain as a senior, Miele was named CCHA Player of the Year and First-Team All-America after leading the NCAA with 71 points, which ties for second in school single-season history. He was a two-time All-CCHA selection, earning First-Team honors as a senior when he was also named MVP of the CCHA Tournament, leading the 'Hawks to their first Mason Cup title. Miele tied the school record with a 17-game point streak during his final year in Oxford, capping his career with a fourth straight NCAA Tournament appearance, which included two trips to the Frozen Four.

Reichard (2008-12) started 87 games in his RedHawk career while ranking fifth with 92 career games in goal. He posted a 53-24-9 record, with the 53 wins third all-time at Miami, while his 12 career shutouts are second in program history. Reichard compiled a 2.10 GAA and .912 save percentage as a RedHawk, both of which are third in program history. He was named a Second-Team All-American as a sophomore in 2010, when he was also named CCHA Player of the Year, a Hobey Baker Finalist, First-Team All-CCHA and CCHA Best Goaltender. Reichard earned CCHA All-Tournament Team honors as a junior and received the Ilitch Humanitarian Award as a senior for his work in the community.

All 12 players selected to the CCHA 2000-2013 All-Decade Team were All-Americans (six multiple All-Americans) and graduated to professional careers. Eleven played in the National Hockey League (NHL), Michigan State goaltender Ryan Miller blossomed into an NHL All-Star and U.S. Olympian, while Ferris State forward Chris Kunitz has captured the Stanley Cup with both Anaheim and Pittsburgh.

Behind Miami's four selections, Michigan State was second with three recipients while Michigan and Nebraska-Omaha each placed two alumni on the team. FSU's Kunitz was the only other member of the All-Decade Team.

The CCHA 2000-2013 All-Decade Team was chosen from a pool of Hobey Baker Award winners and All-Americans that played at least three years of college hockey. The selections were made by a committee of coaches, administrators and media that have been involved with the league for the better part of the last three decades.

CCHA 2000-2013 All-Decade Team

Name, Lettered, Pos., School
T.J. Hensick, 2003-07, F, UM
Chris Kunitz, 1999-2003, F, FSU
Kevin Porter, 2004-08, F, UM
Andy Greene, 2002-06, D, MIA
John-Michael Liles, 1999-2003, D, MSU
Ryan Miller, 1999-2002, G, MSU

Name, Lettered, Pos., School
Ryan Jones, 2004-08, F, MIA
Andy Miele, 2007-11, F, MIA
Scott Parse, 2003-07, F, UNO
Brad Fast, 1999-2003, D, MSU
Greg Zanon, 1999-2003, D, UNO
Cody Reichard, 2008-12, G, MIA