OXFORD, Ohio - Senior quarterback ZAC DYSERT (Ada, OH) was named Offensive Player of the Year and junior linebacker CHRIS WADE (Slidell, LA) was awarded Defensive Player of the Year honors at Miami University's annual football banquet, held Sunday (Dec. 2).

Dysert ended his career as the Mid-American Conference's second-leading pass yardage leader and as the NCAA's 20th-ranked player in that category. He passed for 3,483 yards in 2012, giving him a career total of 12,013 yards.

Wade finished with 128 tackles this season, 47 more than any other RedHawk. Entering this season, Wade had just 12 total career tackles.

The Special Teams Player of the Year was freshman placekicker KALEB PATTERSON (Duncan, SC). He led the team with 68 points scored, including 15 of 18 field goal attempts and 23 of 25 extra points.

Senior linebacker JAYTEE SWANSON (Buford, GA) was named Miami's Impact Player of the Year. He finished with a career-best 52 tackles in 2012.

Named Offensive and Defensive Warriors of the Year (scout team) were freshman quarterback AUSTIN GEARING (Franklin, OH) and freshman defensive tackle JIMMY ROUSHER (Canfield, OH).

Senior JASON SEMMES (Clarkston, MI) won Miami's Scholar-Athletic Award. The senior political science major will graduate later this month.

Dysert, Swanson, ANDY CRUSE (Cincinnati) and AUSTIN BROWN (Woodbridge, VA) earned Captains Awards.

The 25 seniors honored Sunday at the Phillip R. Shriver Center included BRAD BEDNAR (Mentor, OH), JUSTIN BOWERS (Murfreesboro, TN), DJ BROWN (West Chester, OH), Cruse, Dysert, ERIK FINKLEA (Cincinnati, OH), STEPHEN GOEHRING (Bellbrook, OH), EVAN HARRIS (Waldorf, MD), PAT HINKEL (Westlake, OH), MIKE JOHNS (Oak Forest, IL),  LUKE KELLY (Cincinnati, OH), MATT KENNEDY (Mt. Prospect, IL), MITCH KROTZ (Madison, OH), ZACH MAGES (Wyoming, OH), ANDREW MULLER (Charlotte, NC), SAM OLBERDING (Cincinnati, OH), Jason Semmes, JUSTIN SEMMES (Clarkston, MI), BRIAN SLACK (Tallmadge, OH), Swanson, LUKE SWIFT (Greenwood, IN), EVAN WILEY (Monclova, OH), JOSEPH WILLIAMS (Houston, TX), JAKE WURZELBACHER (Hamilton, OH) and DAVID ZULANDT (Chardon, OH).