OXFORD, Ohio - The Miami University field hockey team concludes the regular season on Saturday when it welcomes Ohio to the Field Hockey Turf complex for Senior Day. Game time is scheduled for 10:30 a.m. and it will be broadcast live on Miami All-Access.

While a spot in the upcoming Mid-American Conference Tournament is already assured, there are huge stakes in this game for the RedHawks. Currently at 3-1 in MAC play (9-9 overall), Miami is tied for the conference lead with Central Michigan and Kent State. A victory over the Bobcats will give the RedHawks a share of the regular season title with whoever wins the game between the Chippewas and Golden Flashes that also takes place on Saturday. Since Miami beat both of those teams earlier this season, it would earn the top seed in next week's MAC Tournament.

At the conclusion of Saturday's game, the RedHawks will hold their annual Senior Day ceremony. Miami will honor Olivia Miller and Addie Absher for all their contributions these past four years. They helped lead the 'Hawks to their first ever regular season MAC title as sophomores in 2010 and have the potential to make it two championships in three seasons this season. Miller has 24 goals and six assists for 54 points in 79 career games, while Absher was a key member of the Miami backline in 2009 and 2010 before injuries forced an end to her playing career. She has still been a major factor behind the scenes the past two seasons, working as a student assistant.

Ohio is 8-7 overall and 2-2 in the MAC. The Bobcats are the defending regular season and tournament champions and have clinched a spot in this year's tournament where they will be the fourth seed. A good defensive squad, Ohio has only allowed 22 goals in 15 games in 2012. It is led offensively by senior Taylor Brown with 11 goals and eight assists for 30 points.

The MAC Tournament takes place next weekend in Oxford, Ohio. The semifinal games will take place on Friday, Nov. 2 with the top seed facing off against the fourth seed Ohio at noon. That will be followed by the two seed taking take on the three seed at 2:30 p.m. Miami, Ohio, Kent State and Central Michigan will be the four teams participating in the 2012 Tournament, with the top three seeds to be determined as a result of this weekend's games.