Follow:  @MiamiOHSwimDive | @MiamiRedHawks

2014-15 Schedule

OXFORD, Ohio—Miami University’s women’s swimming and diving team announced its 2014-15 schedule.

In a tune-up for the season, the RedHawks will hold their annual Red/White meet on Saturday, Oct. 4. Miami opens the season at Purdue on Friday, Oct. 17 before hosting three straight meets. Miami entertains Xavier at 2 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 18, Ohio State on Thursday, Oct. 23 and Butler on Saturday, Nov. 8.

The annual Miami Invitational will take place in Oxford Dec. 4-6 with a slightly different format than previous years. On Thursday, Dec. 4, session times will run at 1:30 and 7:30 p.m. Friday sessions will be at 11 a.m. and 7 p.m. with the meet concluding on Saturday, Dec. 6 with 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. sessions.

Miami is idle from competition for the remainder of the 2014 calendar year and returns to the pool at Cincinnati on Saturday, Jan. 10. The RedHawks begin Mid-American Conference competition hosting Buffalo at noon on Friday, Jan. 16. A trip to Ball State on Saturday, Jan. 24 precedes the RedHawks’ last home meet against Toledo on Saturday, Jan. 31 when Miami will honor its seniors. The Red and White round out the regular season at rival Ohio at 1 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 7.

Eastern Michigan will be the host for the 2015 MAC Championships Feb. 25-28 as Miami seeks its 18th conference crown. Oxford will host the Ohio Senior Championships March 6-8, while Zone Diving takes place at Purdue March 12-14. The NCAA Championships will be held in Greensboro, N.C., March 19-21.