The Mid-American Conference will host its 2014 Football Media Day on Wednesday, July 23, from Noon to 4:00 pm, from Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan. The MAC Football Media Day kicks off the season, which officially begins on Thursday, Aug. 28, and will conclude with the 2014 Marathon MAC Football Championship Game on Friday, Dec. 5.

Joining MAC Commissioner, Dr. Jon Steinbrecher will be all 13 head coaches from our member institutions and two student-athletes from each university.  Commissioner Steinbrecher will begin Football Media Day and address the media at noon. 
Ways To Follow
Fans can follow along during MAC Media Day all afternoon by tuning in to Additionally, fans that want a more behind the scene experience can do so by following these accounts.
Twitter: @MiamiRedHawks and @MiamiOHFootball
Additional accounts to follow during the day would include: @DaveMeyerMU (Football SID), @Martin_Miami_HC (Chuck Martin), @LilJohnHarbaugh (John Harbaugh Statue) and @MACSports (Offical account of #MACtion).
Catch The RedHawksLIVE!
Head Coach Chuck Martin will be live on ESPN3 from 1-1:10 p.m. Wednesday afternoon with hosts Michael Reghi and Dustin Fox.
Got Questions?
Have questions for coach Martin, quarterback Andrew Hendrix or linebacker Kent Kern? Send twitter questions to @MiamiRedHawks or post on our official facebook page. We will attempt to get those answered on Wednesday.

What Else to Expect?
Stay tuned to all afternoon for a live blog that will include photos, press release and many interviews.

2014 MAC Media Day Participants
MAC East Division
Akron Head Coach Terry Bowden; LB Justin March; OL Travis Switzer
Bowling Green Head Coach Dino Babers; QB Matt Johnson; LB D.J. Lynch
Buffalo Head Coach Jeff Quinn; QB Joe Licata; DL Kristjan Sokoli
Kent State Head Coach Paul Haynes; RB Trayion Durham; DL Nate Terhune
Miami Head Coach Chuck Martin; QB Andrew Hendrix; LB Kent Kern
Ohio Head Coach Frank Solich; S Josh Kristoff; C Lucas Powell
UMass Head Coach Mark Whipple; LB Stanley Andre; WR Tajae Sharpe

MAC West Division
Ball State Head Coach Pete Lembo; RB Jahwan Edwards; LB Ben Ingle
Central Michigan Head Coach Dan Enos; WR Titus Davis; DL Leterrius Walton
Eastern Michigan Head Coach Chris Creighton; DB Pudge Cotton; OL Lincoln Hansen
Northern Illinois Head Coach Rod Carey; DB Paris Logan; RB Cameron Stingily
Toledo Head Coach Matt Campbell; LB Junior Sylvestre; OL Greg Mancz
Western Michigan Head Coach P.J. Fleck; WR Corey Davis; DB Donald Celiscar