Follow:  @MiamiOH_Soccer | @MiamiRedHawks

OXFORD, Ohio—Nine home games, including a seven-game home stretch, highlight the 2014 Miami University women’s soccer schedule, head coach Bobby Kramig announced Thursday. The RedHawks, who are the defending Mid-American Conference East Division Champions, will play seven non-conference games—three of which are home—before tackling their 11-game MAC slate.

Miami begins the season with a pair of exhibitions, playing at Radford on Aug. 13 and hosting Northern Kentucky on Aug. 17. It will be nearly a month after the NKU exhibition before Miami hosts its home opener. The RedHawks open the season at the Boilermaker Challenge Cup, taking on host Purdue on Aug. 22 before facing Butler on Aug. 24. Battling its second Big Ten opponent in as many weeks, Miami travels to Northwestern for a game on Aug. 31, and then heads to ACC foe Louisville a week later for a game on Sept. 7. The Cardinals competed in the 2013 NCAA Tournament.

The RedHawks host IPFW in their home opener at 1 p.m. on Sunday, Sept. 14. This begins a seven-game home stretch for the Red and White. The following weekend, Miami wraps up non-conference action when the RedHawks host Marshall at 4 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 19 and Illinois State at 1 p.m. on Sunday, Sept. 21. The Redbirds advanced to the second round of the NCAA Tournament last season. The Sept. 19-21 weekend will be Alumni Weekend as well as Senior Weekend for Miami.

Hosting four games to open MAC play, the RedHawks entertain Eastern Michigan on Sept. 26 and Bowling Green on Sept. 28. Miami then wraps up a lengthy home stretch with Toledo and Central Michigan coming to Miami Soccer Field on October 3 and 5, respectively. The RedHawks will have a quick two-game road swing at Kent State (Oct. 10) and at Ohio (Oct. 12) before returning home to host their final two regular-season games against Northern Illinois (Oct. 17) and Western Michigan (Oct. 19).

Miami plays its final three games of the regular season on the road as the RedHawks travel to Akron (Oct. 24), Buffalo (Oct. 26) and Ball State (Oct. 30).

The Mid-American Conference Tournament begins on Nov. 2 with quarterfinal games played at the campus sites of the top four seeds. The semifinals and championship will be played at the home site of the highest remaining seed.