The Miami University football team has announced its 2014 schedule, highlighted by five home Saturday games, a trip to the “Big House” and the return of Marshall to Yager Stadium. In all, Miami will play in six home games for the upcoming season and those interested in purchasing season tickets, which start as low as $75, can do so by clicking HERE.

Miami opens the season at home on Aug. 30 versus Marshall. Miami will welcome the team from West Virginia back to Oxford, Ohio, for the first time since 2003. The home opener will also serve as Miami’s annual “Youth Day.” The RedHawks other non-conference home opponent will be Eastern Kentucky on Sept. 6 on “Band Day.”

The RedHawks non-conference schedule will conclude with trips to Michigan (Sept. 13) and Cincinnati (Sept. 20). Those that purchase season tickets or belong to the Red & White Club will have the opportunity to acquire tickets to the “Big House.” More information on this process can be found HERE.

In Mid-American Conference play, Miami will host Massachusetts (Oct. 4), Kent State (Oct. 25), Western Michigan (Nov. 1) and Ohio (Nov. 25). The RedHawks will hold Family Weekend versus the Golden Flashes and homecoming will be the following week versus the Broncos. The contest versus the Bobcats will be the lone home game this season not played on a Saturday and will be featured on ESPN2/ESPN3.

Miami will travel to face Buffalo (Sept. 27), Akron (Oct. 11), Northern Illinois (Oct. 18) and Central Michigan (Nov. 15) in MAC play.

Stay tuned to MURedHawks.com on future announcements for kickoff times.

Miami’s Complete 2014 Football Schedule
Saturday, Aug. 30 – Marshall, TBA (Youth Day) (White Out)
Saturday, Sept. 6 - Eastern Kentucky, TBA (Band Day)

Saturday, Sept. 13 - at Michigan, TBA
Saturday, Sept. 20 - at Cincinnati, TBA
Saturday, Sept. 27 – at Buffalo, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 4 – Massachusetts, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 11 – at Akron, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 18 – at Northern Illinois, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 25 – Kent State, TBA (Family Weekend)
Saturday, Nov. 1 – Western Michigan, TBA (Homecoming) (Red Out)
Saturday, Nov. 15 – at Central Michigan, TBA
Tuesday, Nov. 25 – Ohio, 7 p.m. (ESPN2/ESPN3)

Home games are in BOLD