The Mid-American Conference announced Miami University’s eight conference opponents for the 2014 season.

Miami will host Kent State, Massachusetts, Ohio and Western Michigan and travel to face Akron, Buffalo, Central Michigan and Northern Illinois.

Official dates and times for these contests are expected to be announced in early March.

In non-conference action the RedHawks will host Marshall (Aug. 30) and Eastern Kentucky (Sept. 6) and travel to Michigan (Sept. 13) and Cincinnati (Sept. 20).